The Kingston Hawthorn Cricket Club was formed in 2015 through the merger of Kingston Saints and Hawthorn-Monash University Cricket Clubs.

The current incorporated name is St John Vianneys – St Bedes – Hawthorn -East Melbourne Cricket Club, tracing a long history of Premier and Community Cricket.

The merger came about following an approach from the Hawthorn-Monash hierarchy, who had been informed that due to re-development requirements at Monash University in Clayton, their facilities were no longer available.

A team comprising of officials from both Clubs was assembled and the journey began.

This merger created an opportunity to bring Premier cricket to the Parkdale community, and following some hard work over a relatively short period of time, the Hawks took the field at Walter Galt Reserve on the 2nd October, 2015, under the leadership of Head Coach, James Miller.

The first Kingston Hawthorn First XI

Learn about the History of the Kingston Saints here

Read about the History of Hawthorn – East Melbourne here